Under Eyes Of Central Ministers, Odisha BJP Meets To Pick Chief Minister


The BJP’s legislature party in Odisha is meeting to select the state’s next Chief Minister after the party won a massive victory in the recently concluded Assembly election.

Picking the next Chief Minister could be tricky for the BJP, which is forming government in the coastal state for the first time.

The party has sent Union ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav as the observers and two key leaders — Union ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw and Jual Oram. All three have reached the state BJP headquarters in Bhubaneshwar, where the meeting is being held.

Sources have indicated that the meet will pick two Deputy Chief Ministers. For the top post, the front-runners are KV Singh Deo, Manmohan Samal and Suresh Pujari.

NDTV News-India-news 



Share your love