Indian athletes win World T20 Cricket Championship



Indian athletes win World T20 Cricket Championship

They faced South African athletes in the deciding match

The final match of the T20 cricket World Cup was played in Bridgetown, the capital of Barbados. India won the title for the first time since 2007. This is reported by
ANI, a partner of TV BRICS.

The Indian team defeated the South African team by 7 runs in the final match. India played bat first and scored 176 runs in their innings. After that, South Africa scored 169 runs while playing at bat.

Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi congratulated the Indian players for the victory. He thanked team captain Rohit Sharma and other players Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Dravid.





Share your love